Loading Map....

Dodeweg 8

The International School of Philosophy (Internationale School voor Wijsbegeerte) was founded in 1916 by the Dutch writer and philosopher Frederik van Eeden. Together with the German philosopher Martin Buber, and the well known mathematician L.E.J. Brouwer. Van Eeden envisioned a place where leading thinkers would come together to discuss cultural progress.

The International School of Philosophy teaches academic philosophy and focuses on enlarging scientific literacy. Martin Heidegger, Karl Popper, Noam Chomsky, Rudiger Safranski, Peter Sloterdijk, Martha Nussbaum, Francis Fukuyama, John N. Gray, Peter Sloterdijk, Peter Singer, Avishai Margalit and Martha Nussbaum.

Upcoming Events

  • No events in this location